室外的程序

室外的程序是马赛克项目 ’ s 主要程序和 汇集了第 4 和第 5 次 从明显不同社区的年级班 在自然的深刻为期一周体验. 我们以证据为基础, 社会情感学习课程的目的是解决问题的区别, 建立自尊, 并激励列入.

这个动态的四个夜晚, 为期五天的经验团结三类从社会不同的学校, 种族, 和种族. 这身临其境, 体验式教育节目将学生放在不同的群体内中性的设置和同时建立自尊和社会直接差异问题. 学生学习通过共享的挑战, 令人兴奋的"gametivities", 诚实的讨论, 和歌的力量. 马赛克可确保户外的程序是在哪里都受到欢迎和尊重的环境.

室外的程序在学年期间发生. 它也为教师学习和体验相似之处他们的学生的道路上作为专业发展务虚会. 当加上马赛克的在学校项目作为马赛克经验的一部分, 它被专为学生和教师,要把工具带回他们的学校社区和建立和平的环境,他们的设想.

"马赛克项目帮助我了解和学习更多关于庆祝差异. 它帮助我创造新的战略如何结交新朋友. 马赛克帮助我理解了,我可以改变世界更美好, 尽管我是个孩子。" — — 艾玛, 11 年岁

[/db_pb_slide][/db_pb_slide][/db_pb_slide][/db_pb_slide][/db_pb_slide][/db_pb_slide][/db_pb_slide]

"我第 4、 5 年级的学生返回决心更好地了解彼此,更大的社区. 马赛克项目已经我们学校的环境更多的理解和接受。 — — 凯文 · 格里, 主要

[/db_pb_slide][/db_pb_slide][/db_pb_slide][/db_pb_slide][/db_pb_slide][/db_pb_slide][/db_pb_slide]

"它改变了我作为一种精神, 一个灵魂,我的心. 是镶嵌在现在, 我变得更善良, 较少侵略性, 更少的被动, 而变得越来越自信!” — — 约瑟夫 ·, 10 年岁

[/db_pb_slide][/db_pb_slide][/db_pb_slide][/db_pb_slide][/db_pb_slide][/db_pb_slide][/db_pb_slide]

"马赛克产生了巨大影响对我的学生. 他们已经学会了如何真正沟通. 整个星期, 看过他们学习如何理解和解决冲突. 他们已经真正学会了与另一个连接。 — — 苏珊关贸总协定, 老师

[/db_pb_slide][/db_pb_slide][/db_pb_slide][/db_pb_slide][/db_pb_slide][/db_pb_slide][/db_pb_slide]

"谢谢你, 接受我的马赛克项目, 对我的帮助, 并给我最好的一周我的生活。 — — Nayeli, 10 年岁

[/db_pb_slide][/db_pb_slide][/db_pb_slide][/db_pb_slide][/db_pb_slide][/db_pb_slide][/db_pb_slide]

"我看到一个病人指出,通过在学校欺负打乱了去年. 我问他,怎么就在这一年. 他说, 它不是一个问题了. 我班去马赛克项目。 '" — — 博士. 罗宾 · 威

[/db_pb_slide][/db_pb_slide][/db_pb_slide][/db_pb_slide][/db_pb_slide][/db_pb_slide][/db_pb_slide]

想要更多的信息? 您希望您的类来马赛克吗? 通过填写该窗体或电话联系马克涅 510.452.3377.

1 + 5 =

Outdoor Program

The Outdoor Program is The Mosaic Project’s principal program and brings together 4th and 5th grade classes from markedly different communities for a profound weeklong experience in nature. Our evidence-based, social-emotional learning curriculum is designed to address issues of difference, build self-esteem, and inspire inclusion.

This dynamic four-night, five-day experience unites three classes from schools that differ socioeconomically, racially, and ethnically. This immersive, experiential education program places students in diverse groups within a neutral setting and directly addresses issues of difference while building self-esteem and community. Students learn through shared challenges, exciting “gametivities”, honest discussions, and the power of song. Mosaic ensures that the Outdoor Program is an environment where all are welcomed and respected.

The Outdoor Program takes place during the school year. It also serves as a professional development retreat for teachers who learn and experience on a path that parallels their students. When coupled with Mosaic’s In-School Project as part of the Mosaic Experience, it is specifically designed for students and teachers to take tools back to their school communities and build the peaceful environment they envision.

;

The Mosaic Project helped me understand and learn more about celebrating difference. It helped me create new strategies about how to make new friends. Mosaic helped me understand that I can change the world for the better, even though I’m a kid.“ — Emma, 11 years old

My 4th and 5th graders returned determined to better understand each other and the greater community. The Mosaic Project has made our school environment more understanding and accepting.” — Kevin Eagleson, Principal

It changed me as a spirit, a soul and my heart. Now that I was at Mosaic, I’ve become more kind, less aggressive, less passive, and more and more assertive!” — Joseph, 10 years old

Mosaic has had a huge impact on my students. They have learned how to truly communicate. Throughout the week, I have watched them learn how to empathize and solve conflicts. They have really learned to connect with one another.” — Susan Gatt, Teacher

Thank you, Mosaic Project for accepting me, for helping me, and giving me the best week of my life.” — Nayeli, 10 years old

I saw a patient who I had noted last year had been upset by bullying at school. I asked him how that was this year. He said, ‘It’s not a problem anymore. My class went to The Mosaic Project.’” — Dr. Robin Winokur

Want more info? Do you want your class to come to Mosaic? Contact Mark Yanez by filling in this form or call 510.452.3377.

10 + 2 =