课程

马赛克项目的证据基础, 社会情感学习课程强调建设移情, 复原力, 和社区. 我们设计我们的课程为参与者创造一个和平的未来. 我们的课程侧重于四个主题:

  • 庆祝多样性和定型观念的认识, 偏见, 和歧视
  • 尊重和欣赏自己和他人的
  • 团队精神和合作
  • 自信的沟通和解决冲突 (包括听力技巧, 表达感情有成效, 和同理心)

这个创新的课程是经验. 马赛克通过浸泡动手活动的参与者最大化学习, 互动式剧院, 游戏, 角色扮演, 讨论, 故事, 和原始的歌曲.

"马赛克项目帮助我了解和学习更多关于庆祝差异. 它帮助我创造新的战略如何结交新朋友. 马赛克帮助我理解了,我可以改变世界更美好, 尽管我是个孩子。" — — 艾玛, 11 年岁

[/db_pb_slide][/db_pb_slide][/db_pb_slide][/db_pb_slide][/db_pb_slide][/db_pb_slide][/db_pb_slide]

"我第 4、 5 年级的学生返回决心更好地了解彼此,更大的社区. 马赛克项目已经我们学校的环境更多的理解和接受。 — — 凯文 · 格里, 主要

[/db_pb_slide][/db_pb_slide][/db_pb_slide][/db_pb_slide][/db_pb_slide][/db_pb_slide][/db_pb_slide]

"它改变了我作为一种精神, 一个灵魂,我的心. 是镶嵌在现在, 我变得更善良, 较少侵略性, 更少的被动, 而变得越来越自信!” — — 约瑟夫 ·, 10 年岁

[/db_pb_slide][/db_pb_slide][/db_pb_slide][/db_pb_slide][/db_pb_slide][/db_pb_slide][/db_pb_slide]

"马赛克产生了巨大影响对我的学生. 他们已经学会了如何真正沟通. 整个星期, 看过他们学习如何理解和解决冲突. 他们已经真正学会了与另一个连接。 — — 苏珊关贸总协定, 老师

[/db_pb_slide][/db_pb_slide][/db_pb_slide][/db_pb_slide][/db_pb_slide][/db_pb_slide][/db_pb_slide]

"谢谢你, 接受我的马赛克项目, 对我的帮助, 并给我最好的一周我的生活。 — — Nayeli, 10 年岁

[/db_pb_slide][/db_pb_slide][/db_pb_slide][/db_pb_slide][/db_pb_slide][/db_pb_slide][/db_pb_slide]

"我看到一个病人指出,通过在学校欺负打乱了去年. 我问他,怎么就在这一年. 他说, 它不是一个问题了. 我班去马赛克项目。 '" — — 博士. 罗宾 · 威

[/db_pb_slide][/db_pb_slide][/db_pb_slide][/db_pb_slide][/db_pb_slide][/db_pb_slide][/db_pb_slide]

我们的课程基于儿童发展研究, 教育, 和打击偏见的方法. 我们利用孩子们的想象力, 天然的开放性, 和愿意发挥学生参与学习活动. 直接, 不同群体的技能建设经验赋予儿童克服自然的焦虑,自信地和公正地与他人互动.

每个部分的高度结构化的每一天充满了创造力和想象力,以及发人深省的学习机会. 令人兴奋的惊喜被平衡与常规. 更大的小组学习是增强和增强由故意不同的小团体,要帮助所有的学生感到被注意, 很好的照顾, 和安全.

所有的马赛克的课程围绕着我们的核心价值观, 其中渗透我们编程的所有部分. 学生看到这些由工作人员和青年领袖建模的核心价值观,鼓励他们将它们应用到他们自己的生活和社区.

马赛克的核心价值观:

  • M交相尊重
  • O笔意识
  • S精灵的尊重
  • Awesome 的态度
  • ndividuality
  • C社区

Curriculum

The Mosaic Project’s evidence-based, social-emotional learning curriculum emphasizes building empathy, resilience, and community. We design our curriculum to empower participants to create a peaceful future. Our curriculum focuses on four themes:

  • The celebration of diversity and awareness of stereotyping, prejudice, and discrimination
  • Respect for and appreciation of self and others
  • Teamwork and cooperation
  • Assertive communication and conflict resolution (including listening skills, expressing feelings productively, and empathy)

This innovative curriculum is experiential. Mosaic maximizes learning by immersing participants in hands-on activities, interactive theater, games, role-plays, discussions, stories, and original songs.

;

The Mosaic Project helped me understand and learn more about celebrating difference. It helped me create new strategies about how to make new friends. Mosaic helped me understand that I can change the world for the better, even though I’m a kid.“ — Emma, 11 years old

My 4th and 5th graders returned determined to better understand each other and the greater community. The Mosaic Project has made our school environment more understanding and accepting.” — Kevin Eagleson, Principal

It changed me as a spirit, a soul and my heart. Now that I was at Mosaic, I’ve become more kind, less aggressive, less passive, and more and more assertive!” — Joseph, 10 years old

Mosaic has had a huge impact on my students. They have learned how to truly communicate. Throughout the week, I have watched them learn how to empathize and solve conflicts. They have really learned to connect with one another.” — Susan Gatt, Teacher

Thank you, Mosaic Project for accepting me, for helping me, and giving me the best week of my life.” — Nayeli, 10 years old

I saw a patient who I had noted last year had been upset by bullying at school. I asked him how that was this year. He said, ‘It’s not a problem anymore. My class went to The Mosaic Project.’” — Dr. Robin Winokur

Our curriculum is based on research in child development, education, and methods of combating prejudice. We utilize children’s imaginations, natural openness, and willingness to play to engage students in learning activities. Direct, skill-building experiences with different groups empower children to overcome natural anxieties and interact with others confidently and justly.

Every part of each highly structured day is infused with creativity and imagination as well as thought-provoking learning opportunities. Exciting surprises are balanced with routine. Larger group learning is augmented and reinforced by intentionally diverse small groups to help all students feel noticed, well cared for, and safe.

All of Mosaic’s curriculum revolves around our core values, which permeate all parts of our programming. Students see these core values modeled by staff and Youth Leaders and are encouraged to apply them to their own lives and communities.

Mosaic core values:

  • Mutual Respect
  • Open Mindedness
  • Self Respect
  • Awesome Attitude
  • Individuality
  • Community