在学校项目

在学校项目 通过吸引所有学生, 加深和维持马赛克户外项目的影响, 工作人员, 和家庭 打造公平, 包容性, 和我们的伙伴学校健康社区.

马赛克的创新户外项目在促进和平方面是杰出的, 同理心, 与第 4 和第 5 级,参与者之间的冲突解决. 在学校项目提供这些机会教并证明技能通过马赛克学会了全校师生的参与者. 马赛克工作人员协作学校社区运行程序集全校参与,并共同促进类访问/讲习班与马赛克和平大使 (户外项目校友). 重新讨论户外项目的主题, 并为教师提供支持, 继续创造包容性的教室.

校内项目与户外项目一起提供. 马赛克体验是室外项目和校内项目的结合.

"我们学生的马赛克项目第一次经验是当两个精彩的马赛克项目教师来到三年级教室. 他们用戏剧与音乐教移情, 社区建设和解决冲突. 他们鼓励我们的学生要争取和平和理解在我们学校社区内的领导人. 我们的学生迫不及待地去 [到户外项目]!” — — 凯特 · 加拉格尔, 老师

"我见过许多个别学生的成长在他们自我的信心和依赖. [他们有] 在他们的同情心方面取得进展和听力技巧. 我这些变化体现在学校社区的前景表示乐观。 — — 朱利叶斯 ·, 老师

有关在学校项目详细信息, 联系人刘慧卿阿巴德, 项目总监.

7 + 7 =

In-School Project

The In-School Project deepens and sustains the impact of Mosaic’s Outdoor Program by engaging all students, staff, and families to build equitable, inclusive, and healthy communities for our partner schools.

Mosaic’s innovative Outdoor Program is outstanding at promoting peace, empathy, and conflict resolution among its 4th and 5th grade participants. The In-School Project provides these participants an opportunity to teach and demonstrate the skills learned through Mosaic to the whole school community. Mosaic staff collaborates with school communities to run engaging school-wide assemblies and co-facilitate class visits/workshops with Mosaic Peace Ambassadors (Outdoor Program alumni). Themes from the Outdoor Program are revisited and teachers are offered support in the continued creation of inclusive classrooms.

The In-School Project is offered in tandem with the Outdoor Program. The Mosaic Experience is a combination of both the Outdoor Program and the In-School Project.

“Our students’ first experience of the Mosaic Project’s program was when two wonderful Mosaic Project teachers came to their 3rd grade classrooms. They used drama and music to teach empathy, community building and conflict resolution. They encouraged our students to be leaders in working for peace and understanding within our school community. Our students could hardly wait to go [to the Outdoor School]!” — Kate Gallagher, Teacher

“I’ve seen many individual students grow in their self confidence and reliance. [They have] made progress in their empathy and listening skills. I’m optimistic for these changes to manifest in the school community.” — Julius, Teacher

For more information about the In-School Project, contact Emily Abad, In-School/Outdoor School Project Director.

3 + 5 =