就业机会

永久工作

行政总监

本组织

马赛克项目教授创造更和平所需的技能, 包容性社区. 自从我们创立以来 2000, 我们已经交付了我们独特的身临其境体验教育计划,以几乎 51,000 儿童和 14,000 成人

愿景

我们设想和平: 只是, 不同, 和具有包容性的世界里个性和社会这两个核心价值观和凡听, 同理心, 和自信引导我们之间的互动.

特派团

团结 | 教育 | 授权

马赛克项目, 一个 501(c)(3) 非营利组织, 团结不同背景的儿童,为和平的未来而努力, 为他们提供必要的社区建设技能, 并赋予他们成为和平的使者.

我们与青年和成人的互补工作不仅支持我们最年轻的缔造者, 但也使我们能够达成更多的社区,通过学校, 以社区为基础的组织, 和工作场所.

在一起, 我们创建只是的缩影, 不同, 我们设想的包容世界, 证明和平是可能, 和激发行动.

程序

我们的主要项目是我们独特的人际关系户外项目. 这个动态的4晚, 5-四年级和五年级学生的日经验在学校周提供. 社会经济方面有明显差异的学校三个班级, 种族, 和民族化妆一起参与节目, 让学生有机会亲身体验一个多样化的环境,让所有人都受到欢迎和尊重. 而典型的户外学校则注重环境科学, 我们的解决差异问题, 建立自尊和社区.

我们的支持计划 — 我们的校里项目, 青年领导项目, 和马赛克咨询项目 — 当我们把参与者送回学校时, 所有工作都与我们的户外项目一起进行, 社区, 和社区作为领导人谁采取深思熟虑, 走向和平与正义的切实步骤.

当我们准备进入我们的第三个十年, 我们正处于一个关键, 我们成长的激动人心的阶段. 我们正在寻找一个充满激情的, 致力于系统专家,具有卓越的书面和口头沟通技巧, as well as the vision to take the organization to the next level.

工作摘要

行政总监支持整个组织及其所有计划和活动. 行政总监处于内部和外部的通信中心, 经常作为与组织的第一个联络点. 行政主任管理办公室,以确保高效, 组织及时、准确地运作 (包括监督志愿者, 实习生, 和那些做特殊项目的人; 保持办公室供应; 管理电话, 传真, 邮件, 和电子邮件; 保留组织的办公室/行政记录). 行政总监与我们的合作学校密切合作,安排课程,并确保我们获得和组织所有必要的学生信息,以提供最好的教育体验.

责任:

  • 管理和维护所有组织联系人的 Salesforce 数据库, 包括私人捐助者, 基础, 合作学校, 和个别学生, 并维护所有计划和活动的物理记录.
  • 管理和培养与马赛克合作学校的关系, 确保他们满足所有最后期限.
  • 管理所有程序的物流, 事件, 和筹款活动, 包括准备, 注册, 用品, 清理, 和后续行动.
  • 确保所有传入的邮件, 电子邮件, 传真, 调用, 和语音信箱被处理.
  • 支持筹款活动,包括管理捐赠者募捐和感谢邮件.
  • 协助簿记员进行财务跟踪.
  • 维持办公用品和设备库存, 程序用品, 商品, 和公关材料.
  • 监督和激励办公室志愿者和实习生, 并完成所有项目员工的人力资源文书工作.
  • 参加每周员工会议和文件记录.
  • 支持董事会的沟通和会议材料.
  • 根据需要在社区和联盟环境中代表组织.

资格:

  • 至少三年证明在办公室管理方面的经验和两年办公室管理经验,具有监督责任.
  • 在 Salesforce 方面拥有丰富的经验.
  • 卓越的组织和时间管理技能,高度关注细节.
  • 卓越的书面和口头沟通技巧.
  • 已证明具有主动能力, 在压力下茁壮成长, 满足竞争和关键的最后期限.
  • 高水平的创造力和对学习的开放性, 表现出开放的承诺, 直接, 和非暴力沟通, 以及独立工作的能力, 以及作为紧密联系的多元化团队的一部分.
  • 愿意走出工作描述,在小型非营利组织中做任何需要的工作.
  • 愿意偶尔晚上和周末工作. 这个位置涉及一些调度灵活性.
  • 渴望做出长期承诺,加强领导,与组织一起成长.
  • 对青年发展的热情, 社会正义, 和创建和平, 和热情的幕后支持.
  • 西班牙语技能优先.

补偿: Commensurate with experience.​

申请: 请寄信介绍和简历 h的r的ng@m关于sa的cproj)ect.orG.

马赛克项目是均等机会的雇主,致力于在我们工作的所有领域的多样性. 应用程序是从人们对色彩强烈鼓励, 来自低收入家庭的人, 移民, 女同, 男同, 双性恋, 同性恋的, 变性人和 genderqueer 人, 那些不同 abled 人, 和双语和双文化的人.

季节性的工作

户外工程项目讲师 (春天和秋天)

我们正在寻找动态, 创意, 经验丰富的教育工作者,热衷于教导社会正义和创建包容性社区. 项目导师将参加5天的员工培训, 然后在马赛克的户外项目中为第四和第五年级学生授课六周。. 这是一个全职的住宿职位,总部设在费尔顿, 秋季的 CA (9月至10月) 和春天 (4月至5月) 季节.

责任:

  • 便利的游戏, 活动, 和鼓励学生欣赏和尊重自己和他人的讨论.
  • 提供一种熏陶, 安全, 为我们的学生学习环境的乐趣.
  • 密切合作,与其他工作人员为我们的学生,他们将永远不会忘记创造神奇的体验.
  • 监督高学校老年的客舱领导人.
  • 分享您独特的经验, 人才和技能与我们的社区.

 

资格:

  • 最低年龄 24.
  • 人权-关系/多样性/跨文化的教育经验.
  • 孩子们在一起的经验, 尤其是年龄 9-11.
  • 优秀的技巧.
  • 工作极长的耐力, 但奖励小时.
  • 居住和工作在一个紧密相连的欲望和能力, 多样的社区.
  • 医疗, 咨询服务, 音乐, 戏剧, 并且/或者需要艺术经验.
  • 心肺复苏质量认证, 野外急救, 和救生员需要的.
  • 对青年发展的热情, 社会正义, 和创建和平!

补偿: $475/周加周期间食宿. 请不要回复,除非你是能够使整个的 7 周承诺对此住宅的程序. 春天的日期是4月3日 – 5 月 22 日,秋季是 9 月. 4th – 华侨城. 24th.

马赛克项目是均等机会的雇主,致力于在我们工作的所有领域的多样性. 应用程序是从人们对色彩强烈鼓励, 来自低收入家庭的人, 移民, 女同, 男同, 双性恋, 同性恋的, 变性人和 genderqueer 人, 那些不同 abled 人, 和双语和双文化的人.

申请, please send your cover letter and resume to h的r的nG@mos一个icp研发oj)ect.关于rG. 谢谢!

Jobs

Permanent Jobs

Administrative Director

The Organization

The Mosaic Project teaches the skills needed to create more peaceful, inclusive communities. Since our founding in 2000, we have delivered our unique immersive experiential education programs to nearly 51,000 children and 14,000 adults

Vision

We envision peace: a just, diverse, and inclusive world where individuality and community are both core values and where listening, empathy, and assertiveness guide our interactions.

Mission

UNITE | EDUCATE | EMPOWER

The Mosaic Project, a 501(c)(3) nonprofit organization, works toward a peaceful future by uniting children of diverse backgrounds, providing them with essential community building skills, and empowering them to become peacemakers.

Our complementary work with youth and adults not only supports our youngest peacemakers, but also enables us to reach wider communities through schools, community-based organizations, and the workplace.

Together, we create microcosms of the just, diverse, inclusive world we envision, demonstrate that peace is possible, and inspire action.

Programs

Our principal program is our unique human-relations Outdoor Project. This dynamic 4-night, 5-day experience for fourth and fifth graders is offered during the school week. Three classes from schools that differ markedly in socioeconomic, racial, and ethnic make-up participate in the program together, giving the students the opportunity to experience firsthand a diverse setting in which all are welcomed and respected. While typical outdoor schools focus on environmental science, ours addresses issues of difference and builds self-esteem and community.

Our supporting programs — our In-School Project, Youth Leadership Project, and Mosaic Consulting Project — all work in concert with our Outdoor Project as we send our participants back to their schools, neighborhoods, and communities as leaders who take thoughtful, tangible steps toward peace and justice.

As we prepare to enter our third decade, we are at a critical, exciting stage in our growth. We are searching for a passionate, committed systems expert with exceptional written and oral communication skills, as well as the vision to take the organization to the next level.

Job Summary

The Administrative Director supports the entire organization and all of its programs and activities. The Administrative Director is at the hub of communication internally and externally, often serving as the first contact point with the organization. The Administrative Director runs the office to ensure efficient, timely and accurate operation of the organization (including supervising volunteers, interns, and those doing special projects; keeps the office supplied; manages the phones, fax, mail, and email; keeps the office/administrative records of the organization). The Administrative Director works closely with our partner schools to schedule programs and to ensure that we obtain and organize all student information necessary to provide the best educational experiences possible.

Responsibilities:

  • Manage and maintain Salesforce database of all organizational contacts, including private donors, foundations, partner schools, and individual students, and maintain physical records of all programs and activities.
  • Manage and nurture relationships with Mosaic’s partner schools, ensuring they meet all deadlines.
  • Manage logistics for all programs, events, and fundraisers, including preparation, registration, supplies, clean-up, and follow-up.
  • Ensure that all incoming mail, email, faxes, calls, and voicemails are processed.
  • Support fundraising activities including managing donor solicitation and thank you mailings.
  • Assist Bookkeeper with financial tracking.
  • Maintain inventory of office supplies and equipment, program supplies, merchandise, and PR materials.
  • Supervise and motivate office volunteers and interns, and complete HR paperwork for all program staff.
  • Attend weekly staff meetings and file minutes.
  • Support the Board of Directors in communications and by preparing materials for meetings.
  • Represent the organization in community and alliance settings as needed.

Qualifications:

  • Minimum of three years demonstrated experience in office administration and two years office management experience with supervisory responsibilities.
  • Extensive experience with Salesforce.
  • Exceptional organizational and time-management skills with strong attention to detail.
  • Exceptional written and oral communication skills.
  • Demonstrated ability to take initiative, thrive under pressure, and meet competing and crucial deadlines.
  • High level of creativity and openness to learning, demonstrated commitment to open, direct, and non-violent communication, as well as an ability to work accountably both independently and as part of a tight-knit diverse team.
  • Willingness to step outside of the job description to do whatever is needed in a small nonprofit.
  • Willingness to work occasional nights and weekends. This position involves some scheduling flexibility.
  • Desire to make a long-term commitment and to step up in leadership and grow with the organization.
  • Passion for youth development, social justice, and creating peace, and enthusiasm for behind the scenes support.
  • Spanish language skills preferred.

Compensation:  Commensurate with experience.​

To apply: Please send letter of introduction and resume to hiring@mosaicproject.org.

The Mosaic Project is an Equal Opportunity Employer committed to diversity in all areas of our work. Applications are strongly encouraged from people of color, people from low-income backgrounds, immigrants, lesbian, gay, bisexual, queer, transgender and genderqueer people, people who are differently-abled, and bilingual and bicultural people.

Seasonal Jobs -temporarily paused due to COVID19

Program Instructor for Outdoor Project (spring and fall)

We are looking for dynamic, creative, experienced educators who are passionate about teaching social justice and creating inclusive communities. Program Instructors will participate in a 5-day staff training followed by six weeks of teaching 4th and 5th graders at Mosaic’s Outdoor Project. This is a full-time residential position based in Felton, CA during the fall (September-October) and spring (April-May) seasons.

Responsibilities:

  • Facilitate games, activities, and discussions that encourage students to appreciate and respect themselves and others.
  • Provide a nurturing, safe, fun learning environment for our students.
  • Work closely with other staff members to create a magical experience for our students they will never forget.
  • Supervise high-school aged cabin leaders.
  • Share your unique experiences, talents and skills with our community.

 

Qualifications:

  • Minimum age of 24.
  • Experience in human-relations/diversity/cross-cultural education.
  • Experience working with children, especially ages 9-11.
  • Excellent facilitation skills.
  • Stamina to work extremely long, but rewarding hours.
  • Ability and desire to live and work in a tight-knit, diverse community.
  • Medical, counseling, musical, theatrical, and/or art experience is desired.
  • Certifications in CPR, Wilderness First Aid, and lifeguarding are desired.
  • Passion for youth development, social justice, and creating peace!

Compensation:  $475/week plus room and board during the week. Please do not respond unless you are able to make the entire 7-week commitment to this residential program. Dates for the Spring are April 3th – May 22th and Fall season are Sept. 4th – Oct. 24th.

The Mosaic Project is an Equal Opportunity Employer committed to diversity in all areas of our work. Applications are strongly encouraged from people of color, people from low-income backgrounds, immigrants, lesbian, gay, bisexual, queer, transgender and genderqueer people, people who are differently-abled, and bilingual and bicultural people.

To apply, please send your cover letter and resume to hiring@mosaicproject.org. Thank you!

Jobs

Jobs

Jobs

Jobs

Jobs

Jobs