结果

点击这里查看我们的最新影响报告

评价是衡量成功与否,我们的节目继续改善的关键. 我们对我们基于我们的参加者的反馈意见和见解,从我们的工作人员的程序进行更改.

校友调查

自 2010, 马赛克项目已调查的校友谁参加了马赛克的户外项目作为第四/第五年级学生五或更多年前的经验对他们的生活的长期影响. 反应都是压倒性的积极. [阅读完整的调查结果在这里。]

读取来自校友调查结果

参与者的调查

学生对他们的影响评估, 经验, 和理解的关键概念和技能的第一和最后一天, 他们的户外项目的经验. 也是受到了老师们的调查补充套件, 家庭, 和青年领导在室外项目会议之后. 结果表明,我们的节目 增加在我们学生方面的移情能力, 解决冲突, 愤怒管理, 歧视与鉴定, 以及 增强学生的自尊, 知足与学校, 升值的差异, 和未来的远景规划. [阅读摘要。]

粘性

马赛克项目已留在本组织的校友难以置信的高百分比. 大约 我们目前的青年领袖中有一半是前学生的户外项目, 15 4th- 9th 级校友担任我们的孩子 ’ s 董事会, 六青年领袖送达我们青年董事会, 30 青年领袖已成为户外项目的工作人员, 四已成为全年工作人员, 和三个已成为我们成人的董事会的成员. 校友成为不仅在马赛克项目领导人, 但在他们的学校和更大的社区. 当他们携带与他们马赛克功课, 它们的影响是指数.

感言

“我出席马赛克 5 年级时,它改变了我的生活. 我认为马赛克是我作为一个人的成长的起始点。” — — Hileena, 年龄 16, 以前的学生

“移情是无权解锁更有效学校的秘密, 更长的时间, 健康的关系, 和只是普通的老质量互动… 那个梦, 和权力,使其发生, 是在马赛克学到的了。” — — 塞韦林, 年龄 19, 前青年领袖

“马赛克给了我机会看到, 欣赏, 并接受以后的生活中,我将体验的多样性。” — — 尼娜, 年龄 17, 青年领袖

“马赛克是和平, 安全的环境,它可以帮助人们将免费和张开翅膀. ’ S 为什么要马赛克舱领袖,当我 15 因为我是真的真的很害羞起初. 从来没有真正大声的东西,但自从我到我变得像一朵鲜花,盛开的马赛克. 我永远不会觉得那么好要自由。 Angelyssa, 年龄 9, 学生

"马赛克项目帮助我了解和学习更多关于庆祝差异. 它帮助我创造新的战略如何结交新朋友. 马赛克帮助我理解了,我可以改变世界更美好, 尽管我是个孩子。" — — 艾玛, 11 年岁

[/db_pb_slide][/db_pb_slide][/db_pb_slide][/db_pb_slide][/db_pb_slide][/db_pb_slide][/db_pb_slide]

"我第 4、 5 年级的学生返回决心更好地了解彼此,更大的社区. 马赛克项目已经我们学校的环境更多的理解和接受。 — — 凯文 · 格里, 主要

[/db_pb_slide][/db_pb_slide][/db_pb_slide][/db_pb_slide][/db_pb_slide][/db_pb_slide][/db_pb_slide]

"它改变了我作为一种精神, 一个灵魂,我的心. 是镶嵌在现在, 我变得更善良, 较少侵略性, 更少的被动, 而变得越来越自信!” — — 约瑟夫 ·, 10 年岁

[/db_pb_slide][/db_pb_slide][/db_pb_slide][/db_pb_slide][/db_pb_slide][/db_pb_slide][/db_pb_slide]

"马赛克产生了巨大影响对我的学生. 他们已经学会了如何真正沟通. 整个星期, 看过他们学习如何理解和解决冲突. 他们已经真正学会了与另一个连接。 — — 苏珊关贸总协定, 老师

[/db_pb_slide][/db_pb_slide][/db_pb_slide][/db_pb_slide][/db_pb_slide][/db_pb_slide][/db_pb_slide]

"谢谢你, 接受我的马赛克项目, 对我的帮助, 并给我最好的一周我的生活。 — — Nayeli, 10 年岁

[/db_pb_slide][/db_pb_slide][/db_pb_slide][/db_pb_slide][/db_pb_slide][/db_pb_slide][/db_pb_slide]

"我看到一个病人指出,通过在学校欺负打乱了去年. 我问他,怎么就在这一年. 他说, 它不是一个问题了. 我班去马赛克项目。 '" — — 博士. 罗宾 · 威

[/db_pb_slide][/db_pb_slide][/db_pb_slide][/db_pb_slide][/db_pb_slide][/db_pb_slide][/db_pb_slide]

Results

Evaluation is critical to measuring the success and to the continued improvement of our programs. We make changes to our programs based on the feedback from our participants and insights from our staff.

Alumni Survey

Since 2010, The Mosaic Project has been surveying alumni who participated in Mosaic’s Outdoor Project as 4th/5th graders five or more years ago about the long-term impact the experience has had on their lives. The responses have been overwhelmingly positive. [Read the full survey results here.]

Read results from alumni survey

Participant surveys

Students are assessed for their affect, experience, and understanding of key concepts and skills on the first and last days of their Outdoor Project experience. There is also a complementary suite of surveys taken by teachers, families, and Youth Leaders after the Outdoor Project session. Results have demonstrated that our program increases the abilities in our students in the areas of empathy, conflict resolution, anger management, and identification of discrimination, as well as increases students’ self-esteem, contentment with school, appreciation of difference, and visioning of the future. [Read summary.]

Stickiness

The Mosaic Project has an incredibly high percentage of alumni that stay involved in the organization. Approximately half of our current Youth Leaders are former students of the Outdoor Project, 15 4th- 9th grade alumni serve on our Children’s Board of Directors, six Youth Leaders serve on our Youth Board of Directors, 30 Youth Leaders have become Outdoor Project staff, four have become year-round staff, and three have become members of our adult Board of Directors. Alumni become leaders not only in The Mosaic Project, but in their schools and larger communities. As they carry their Mosaic lessons with them, their impact is exponential.

Testimonials

“When I attended Mosaic in 5th grade it changed my life. I think Mosaic was the starting point of my growth as a person.” — Hileena, age 16, former student

“Empathy has the power to unlock secrets to more effective schools, longer, healthier relationships, and just plain old quality interactions… that dream, and the power to make it happen, is what I learned at Mosaic.” — Severin, age 19, former Youth Leader

“Mosaic gave me the opportunity to see, appreciate, and accept the diversity that I would experience later in life.” — Nina, age 17, Youth Leader

“Mosaic is a peaceful, safe environment and it helps people be free and spread out their wings. That’s why I want to be a Mosaic Cabin Leader when I’m 15 because I was really really shy at first. I never really spoke up for stuff but ever since I got to Mosaic I became like a pretty flower that bloomed. I never felt so good to be free.” Angelyssa, age 9, student

“The Mosaic Project helped me understand and learn more about celebrating difference. It helped me create new strategies about how to make new friends. Mosaic helped me understand that I can change the world for the better, even though I’m a kid." — Emma, 11 years old

[/db_pb_slide][/db_pb_slide][/db_pb_slide][/db_pb_slide][/db_pb_slide][/db_pb_slide][/db_pb_slide]

“My 4th and 5th graders returned determined to better understand each other and the greater community. The Mosaic Project has made our school environment more understanding and accepting.” — Kevin Eagleson, Principal

[/db_pb_slide][/db_pb_slide][/db_pb_slide][/db_pb_slide][/db_pb_slide][/db_pb_slide][/db_pb_slide]

“It changed me as a spirit, a soul and my heart. Now that I was at Mosaic, I’ve become more kind, less aggressive, less passive, and more and more assertive!” — Joseph, 10 years old

[/db_pb_slide][/db_pb_slide][/db_pb_slide][/db_pb_slide][/db_pb_slide][/db_pb_slide][/db_pb_slide]

“Mosaic has had a huge impact on my students. They have learned how to truly communicate. Throughout the week, I have watched them learn how to empathize and solve conflicts. They have really learned to connect with one another.” — Susan Gatt, Teacher

[/db_pb_slide][/db_pb_slide][/db_pb_slide][/db_pb_slide][/db_pb_slide][/db_pb_slide][/db_pb_slide]

“Thank you, Mosaic Project for accepting me, for helping me, and giving me the best week of my life.” — Nayeli, 10 years old

[/db_pb_slide][/db_pb_slide][/db_pb_slide][/db_pb_slide][/db_pb_slide][/db_pb_slide][/db_pb_slide]

“I saw a patient who I had noted last year had been upset by bullying at school. I asked him how that was this year. He said, ‘It’s not a problem anymore. My class went to The Mosaic Project.'” — Dr. Robin Winokur

[/db_pb_slide][/db_pb_slide][/db_pb_slide][/db_pb_slide][/db_pb_slide][/db_pb_slide][/db_pb_slide]