存储

Peacing 它在一起!: 马赛克项目音乐课程 & 附带活动

curriculumguidecoverPeacing 它在一起!®: 马赛克项目音乐课程 & 附带活动 是由堵塞基础及慈善事业基金会的支持.

本课程指南包括了我们 音乐 CD, 乐谱, 并伴随着体验活动. 它教学生 (K-6) 重大冲突解决, 社会正义, 社区建设, 多样性, 和建立和平技能, 和支持他们在发展中国家的社会和情感的能力,是他们在教室里和超越的成功的关键.

卡洛斯 ·

"我认为歌曲很酷, 可以改变世界。 — — 卡洛斯 ·, 马赛克的学生, 年龄 9

Cindee 麦克马洪

"是的! 马赛克项目再次取得但另一个愿望成真为孩子们在一起的人. 多么令人兴奋现在已经获得了这多要求, 综合, 和动态课程指南! 它为教师提供了非常有意义的活动充满了音乐, 即兴游戏, 文学, 和帮助向子女传授积极的自我意识的艺术, 随着工具来帮助他们浏览我们的世界和慈悲地发展的愿望推动社会正义!” — — Cindee 麦克马洪, 教室里老师; 马赛克的参与者

前言

"关于社会正义的教学可以是非常具有挑战性. 学生, 儿童和成人, 可能会感到害怕和也许防守时学习的差异问题, 偏见, 与社会变迁. 我们的音乐有助于创造一种安全, 舒适, 有趣的环境中,以探索这些问题. 它还能帮助我们达到学生的不同的学习风格的体验, 情感, 和多感官的方式. "-从 Peacing 它在一起!®道理布雷特所写的前言, 创作型歌手和马赛克的音乐课程的共同创造者

劳丽 · 弗兰克

"德尔说,'这不是从我们自己,我们会学不会比我们更好'。马赛克项目证明由带孩子, 青年, 和成年人在一起互相学习. 此课程连接马赛克到更广阔的世界,把它带到我们所有人的经验. 创建社区归属感是一个严重的努力,在这个时代我们需要这么多的时候. 它的创作, 虽然, 最好是通过玩, 唱歌, 笑, 和共享 — — 在一起. 我渴望的有一天当这些歌曲和活动是每个教室的一部分, 家庭聚会, 和员工会议。 — — 劳丽 · 弗兰克, 作者, 通往关爱课堂的旅程

莱斯利贝尔

"音乐的使用是非常有效. 你的歌曲是课程的精彩部分, 将有持久的效果。 — — 莱斯利贝尔, 5年级的教师

丽迪雅

"我到今天仍然有歌曲在我的脑海, 一遍又一遍地教我这些重要的教训。 — — 莉迪亚, 马赛克的学生, 年龄 11

娜塔莉 · 鲍尔

我不能开始解释你音乐课程是多么的非凡...我从未见过更好的方法来教孩子一些非常复杂的单词的意思. 因为我们学校是社会正义, 我们尽一切努力教像是成见的想法, 同理心, 歧视, 等. 然而, 我从来没有能够解释这些条款, 所以简单和完美, 直到我听到你的歌曲。 — — 娜塔莉 · 鲍尔, 4年级的教师, 马赛克 Particpant

保罗 Kivel

"最后, 音乐课程蕴含着强大力量的马赛克程序,并可. 设计良好的和可访问, 这本书表达了有趣和生动活泼的多样性, 人权, 和冲突决议教训的马赛克项目户外学校和在学校项目简单套用格式. 这项工作改变生活的年轻人和他们的家庭和学校社区. 把它捡起来,并使用它 — — 你和你们的年轻人很快就会唱沿和"peacing 加在一起!” 保罗 Kivel, 教育家, 活动家和作者的 我可以让我的世界更安全的地方帮助青少年停止暴力, 构建社区和代表正义

皮皮凯斯勒

"由于马赛克项目, 青年教育工作者非常热衷于社会正义现在已经进入分步指导来帮助他们注入他们的工作与儿童最深层的价值观. 这个优秀的课程提供乐趣, 具体的活动,教孩子们产生共鸣, 解决冲突, 庆祝差异, 并发现其固有的价值和他人的价值. 这门课程应该是必读的每一位老师, 父, 和青年组领导!” — — 皮皮凯斯勒, 罗年轻人营区主任

我们的 CD: 儿童歌曲为和平和更美好的世界

cdcover我们裁谈会突出了我们原有的音乐课程,包括关于移情作用我们深受喜爱的歌曲, 多样性, 解决冲突, 与和平. 它赢取了儿童音乐网站 2004 奖和父母的选择 2004 核准奖,并发挥在流行的海湾地区广播电台, KFOG 和 KPFA. 其特点是我们自己的驻地摇滚明星 / 项目主任, 布雷特道理.

购买和下载 mp3 从:

CD 宝宝 | 苹果 iTunes 商店 | PayPlay | Tradebit

买 Cd 的:

达到和教 | 亚马逊

或, 如果你想要裁谈会直接从马赛克项目订购, 发送支票或汇票 $17 每 CD, 加号 $3 为税和运费, 自:

布雷特道理

布雷特道理

马赛克项目
478 Santa Clara Ave, Ste 200 — — 裁谈会
奥克兰, CA 94610

我们 课程指南, Peacing 它 在一起!®: 马赛克项目音乐课程 & 附带活动, 此外包括一份我们的 CD.

卡洛斯 ·

"我认为很酷的歌声,可以改变世界。"— — 卡洛斯 ·

克里斯 ·

"我们都一起唱歌, 在我们自己之间的和平。, 学生

马克斯

"我有教过我妹妹所有的歌,现在她知道他们的心!"— — 马克斯, 学生

莱斯利 ·

"音乐的使用是非常有效. 你的歌声,课程中精彩的部分,会有持久的影响。"— — 莱斯利贝尔, 老师

丽迪雅

"我到今天仍然有歌曲在我的脑海, 遍又一遍地教我这些重要的经验教训。"— — 莉迪亚, 学生

娜塔莉 ·

"我不能开始解释你音乐课程是如何惊人。......我从未见过更好的方法来教孩子一些非常复杂的单词的意思. 因为我们学校是社会正义, 我们尽一切努力教像是成见的想法, 同理心, 歧视, 等. 然而, 我从来没有能够解释这些条款如此简单和完美直到我听到"— — 娜塔莉 · 鲍尔你的歌。, 老师

"我喜欢我们唱的歌, 因为当我唱那些歌的时候, 它让我感觉到内心的温暖, 就像我心中有一点火在燃烧。 -翠, 学生

海报 & 磁铁

马赛克项目带入你的教室或学校与我们多彩 11 x 17 英寸海报.
我们的海报说明关键的马赛克概念,包括:

  • 马赛克的值
  • 5 解决冲突的工具
  • -声明
  • 刻板印象的定义, 偏见, 和歧视 (海报只)

海报成本 $5/ 每个或 $15 为一组的所有 4.

我们的海报,现在也可在西班牙 (请参阅下面的示例).

海报是伟大的伴奏,到我们 课程指南.

T 恤和更多

马赛克标志衣物和齿轮

你可以上车马赛克项目与"和平手"徽标 衣服, 袋, 杯子和期刊.

Store

Peacing it Together!: The Mosaic Project’s Musical Curriculum & Accompanying Activities

curriculumguidecoverPeacing it Together!®: The Mosaic Project’s Musical Curriculum & Accompanying Activities is made possible by the support of the JAMS Foundation and Philanthropic Ventures Foundation.

This curriculum guide includes our music CD, sheet music, and accompanying experiential activities. It teaches students (K-6) vital conflict resolution, social justice, community-building, diversity, and peacemaking skills, and supports them in developing the social and emotional competencies that are key to their success in the classroom and beyond.

Carlos

“I think the songs are cool and can change the world.” – Carlos, Mosaic Student, Age 9

Cindee McMahon

“Yes! The Mosaic Project has once again made yet another wish come true for people working with children. How exciting to now have access to this much-requested, comprehensive, and dynamic curriculum guide! It provides teachers with very purposeful activities filled with music, improvisational games, literature, and art that help impart to children a positive sense of self, along with tools to help them navigate our world and develop the desire to compassionately promote social justice!” – Cindee McMahon, Classroom Teacher; Mosaic Participant

Foreword

“Teaching about social justice can be very challenging. Students, children and adults alike, may feel fearful and perhaps defensive when learning about issues of difference, prejudice, and social change. Our music helps to create a safe, comfortable, fun environment in which to explore these issues. It also helps us to reach students with varied learning styles in an experiential, emotional, and multi-sensory way.” – From Peacing it Together!®’s Foreword by Brett Dennen, Singer/Songwriter and Co-creator of the Mosaic Musical Curriculum

Laurie Frank

“Wendell Berry said that ‘It is not from ourselves that we will learn to be better than we are.’ The Mosaic Project proves that by bringing children, youth, and adults together to learn from each other. This curriculum connects the Mosaic experience to the wider world by bringing it to all of us. Creating a sense of community is a serious endeavor in this day and age when we need it so much. The creation of it, though, is best done by playing, singing, laughing, and sharing — together. I long for the day when these songs and activities are part of every classroom, family gathering, and staff meeting.” – Laurie Frank, Author, Journey Toward the Caring Classroom

Lesley Bell

“The use of music is VERY effective. Your songs are WONDERFUL parts of the curriculum and will have lasting effect.” – Lesley Bell, 5th Grade Teacher

Lydia

“I still to this day have the songs in my head, over and over teaching me these important lessons.” – Lydia, Mosaic Student, Age 11

Natalee Bauer

I can’t begin to explain how phenomenal your musical curriculum is… I’ve never seen a better way to teach kids the meanings of some very complicated words. Since our school is a social justice school, we make every effort to teach ideas like stereotyping, empathy, discrimination, etc. However, I’ve never been able to explain these terms so simply and perfectly until I heard your songs.” – Natalee Bauer, 4th Grade Teacher, Mosaic Particpant

Paul Kivel

“Finally, the music and curriculum for the amazingly powerful Mosaic programs are available. Well-laid out and accessible, the book conveys the fun and spirited diversity, human rights, and conflict resolution lessons of The Mosaic Project’s Outdoor School and In-School Project in an easy-to-apply format. This work changes the lives of young people and their home and school communities. Pick it up and use it—you and your young people will soon be singing along and “peacing it together!” Paul Kivel, educator, activist and author of I Can Make My World a Safer Place and Helping Teens Stop Violence, Build Community and Stand for Justice

Pippi Kessler

“Thanks to The Mosaic Project, youth educators who are passionate about social justice now have access to step-by-step instruction to help them infuse their work with children with their deepest values. This excellent curriculum offers fun, concrete activities to teach children to empathize, resolve conflicts, celebrate differences, and discover their inherent value and the value of others. This curriculum should be required reading for every teacher, parent, and youth group leader!” – Pippi Kessler, Director of Rowe Young People’s Camp

Our CD: Children’s Songs for Peace and a Better World

cdcoverOur CD highlights our original musical curriculum and includes our well-loved songs about empathy, diversity, conflict resolution, and peace. It won a Children’s Music Web 2004 Award and a Parents’ Choice 2004 Approved Award and has been played on the popular Bay Area radio stations, KFOG and KPFA. It features our very own Resident Rock Star/ Program Director, Brett Dennen.

Buy and download MP3s from:

CD Baby | Apple iTunes store | PayPlay | Tradebit

Buy CDs from:

Reach and Teach | Amazon

Or, if you would like to order a CD direct from The Mosaic Project, send a check or money order for $17 per CD, plus $3 for tax and shipping, to:

Brett Dennen

Brett Dennen

The Mosaic Project
478 Santa Clara Ave, Ste 200 – CD
Oakland, CA 94610

Our Curriculum GuidePeacing it Together!®: The Mosaic Project’s Musical Curriculum & Accompanying Activities, also includes a copy of our CD.

Carlos

“I think the songs are cool and can change the world.” — Carlos

Chris

“We all join in singing together to make peace among ourselves.” — Chris, Student

Josefine

“I have taught my sister all the songs and now she knows them by heart!” — Josefine, Student

Leslie

“The use of music is VERY effective. Your songs are WONDERFUL parts of the curriculum and will have lasting effect.” — Leslie Bell, Teacher

Lydia

“I still to this day have the songs in my head, over and over teaching me these important lessons.” — Lydia, Student

Natalee

“I can’t begin to explain how phenomenal your musical curriculum is… I’ve never seen a better way to teach kids the meanings of some very complicated words. Since our school is a social justice school, we make every effort to teach ideas like stereotyping, empathy, discrimination, etc. However, I’ve never been able to explain these terms so simply and perfectly until I heard your songs.” — Natalee Bauer, Teacher

Thuy

“I enjoyed the songs we sang because when I sing those songs it makes me feel all warm inside like there is a little fire burning inside my heart.”    — Thuy, Student

Posters & Magnets

Bring The Mosaic Project into your classroom or school with our colorful 11” x 17” posters.
Our posters illustrate key Mosaic concepts including:

  • MOSAIC values
  • 5 Tools for Conflict Resolution
  • I-Statements
  • the definitions of stereotype, prejudice, and discrimination (posters only)

Posters cost $5/ each or $15 for a set of all 4.

Our posters are now also available in Spanish (see below for samples).

Posters are a great accompaniment to our Curriculum Guide.

T-Shirts and More

Mosaic Logo Wearables and Gear

You can get The Mosaic Project and “Peace Hand” logo on clothes, bags, mugs and journals.