工作人员

全年团队

Khemnes 费舍尔

Khemnes 费舍尔

青年领导项目主任

Khemnes 马赛克的青年领导力项目管理,并负责网络的青少年和青年成人提供指导和领导力的机会. 他连接来自各种不同背景的青年,为他们提供便利化主张交流经验, 解决冲突, 和马赛克的独特的课程. 自 2007, Khemnes 曾与马赛克在户外项目和通过马赛克咨询项目.

Khemnes 的以前的工作经验包括辅助技术领域中的教育专家, 为盲人和视障人士的灯塔学校室外娱乐助理主任, 和资源项目的专家,在三藩市和阿拉米达县内统一学区.

Khemnes 从美国旧金山州立大学已从富勒顿分校加利福尼亚州大学学士学位和教育专家证书. 他认为他是最好的目标球, 但这仍未被证明.

乔伊·约翰逊

乔伊·约翰逊

管理员

乔伊负责与学校协调, 参加户外项目的教师和家长. 她也在全年团队,并帮助马赛克顺利运行全年.

她第一次来到我们作为一个明星青年领袖 2010. 她获得了B.S. 旧金山州立大学国际商务学院. 在法国生活后, 然后担任法律助理, 她加入了我们的马赛克项目. 有她加入这个队真是"快乐".

布莱恩 · 劳

布莱恩 · 劳

首席运营官

布莱恩管理马赛克项目的日常运作和为马赛克咨询项目提供战略远景. 布莱恩的工作经验包括在普华咨询, 企业融资与惠普公司和 Sitesmith 公司, 外联为金门歌剧, 和硅谷铁人三项俱乐部程序开发. 到目前为止, 他的职业生涯的亮点一直是促进马赛克项目的多元化课程在户外项目.

布莱恩从杜克大学电子工程和工商管理硕士学位康奈尔大学约翰逊管理学院,获学士学位. 他是专家自行车赛车手, 狂热的园丁, 和马赛克自己"先生. 一切。

劳拉 · 孟德尔

劳拉 · 孟德尔

创始人和执行主任

劳拉开始想象马赛克项目时,她是 15 参加为期一周的夏令营,汇集了不同背景的学生, 专门解决偏见和歧视问题. 当她去了一个故意多样化的学校, 这是她第一次在她的犹太社区外谈论这些问题. 这是一次强大的体验, 但恐惧, 防卫, 已经根深蒂固的偏见, 偶尔的暴力, 她观察到说服她, 等到高中解决差异问题是等待太久. 她决定有一天,在年轻学生进入青春期之前,她会和年轻人一起做这项工作。.

在一个将犹太学生带到德国的大学课程中, 这一决心得到了加强. 与前纳粹分子的会面, 以及访问集中营,在那里她的姑姑, 叔叔, 表兄弟被杀, 巩固了她打击一切形式仇恨的承诺.

斯坦福大学学士学位毕业后. 硕士. 在人类学, 劳拉在与大猩猩科科的跨物种交流方面有短暂的职业生涯, 各种海豚, 和以前被俘虏的蜘蛛猴. 然后,她在预防暴力方面进行了广泛的工作, 青年发展, 和四大洲的跨文化交流,然后回到美国 2000 找到马赛克项目. 她是个有经验的背包客, 有抱负的冲浪者, 和卡朱肯博功夫的黑带.

克丽丝塔贝尔努努

克丽丝塔贝尔努努

程序 & 通信专家

克丽丝塔贝尔第一次成为了涉及与马赛克项目作为青年领袖 2016 和那年晚些时候加入了工作人员作为调解人. 她收到她的音乐学士的声乐表演来自密歇根大学和继续她成为歌剧演唱家的道路. 参与马赛克和 #8217 的户外项目为她提供了一个途径, 结合她的音乐和青年的激情. 她还加入了全年的团队作为儿童董事会的经理, 并加入了校内项目。. 她爱傻跳舞,围着篝火唱歌, 并将添加到神奇的马赛克时她炫耀她歌剧的技能.

钱德拉页面

钱德拉页面

会计 & 发展协调员

生物即将推出!

贝卡佩索阿

贝卡佩索阿

主持人

贝卡在马赛克度过了许多美妙的赛季,除了带高中生到国外学习领导力课程和背着背包去世界之外. 她最快乐的是通过自我表达和跨文化交流传播和平与爱. 贝卡还喜欢烹饪植物性食品, 跳舞拉丁和非洲节奏, 在大自然中徒步旅行和游泳. 她出生在巴西,在弗雷斯诺长大, CA.

马赛克咨询项目促进者

全年团队成员将加入以下:

迈娅·拉奈·埃文斯

迈娅·拉奈·埃文斯

梅娅 · 拉奈 · 埃文斯自那以后一直是马赛克调解人 2009. 她赢得了她的MPH从旧金山州立大学,在那里她也通过了整体健康认证. 她的许多研究考察了整体健康之间的交叉点, 公共卫生, 和社会正义. 她曾在UCSF奥舍综合医学中心担任健康教育家, 目前在天际线学院和旧金山州立大学教授公共卫生课程. Maiya 也是嘿女孩健康的创始人, a 健康, 健康, 和文化品牌,把有色人种妇女放在健康对话的中心. 她也是《嘿女孩健康秀》的主持人, 播客和广播节目, 以采访影响有色人种妇女及其生活社区的健康问题. 她目前是斯坦福大学的EPIC社区学院研究员.

桑德拉 · 马丁

桑德拉 · 马丁

项目专家

桑德拉第一次加入马赛克项目,成为青年领袖。 2007, 从那时起,在包括首席促进者在内的许多角色中,他们一年又一年地返回, 户外项目物流协调员, 青年领袖项目联席主任, 目前作为项目专家,为校中研讨会和 MCP 培训提供便利. 她在国际上赢得了她的妈妈 & USF 的多元文化教育, 并持有全球研究学士. 除了创造引人入胜的, 为各年龄段的人提供创造性的教育机会, 她#8217艺术管理工作. 她喜欢画画, 绘图, 弹奏竖琴 (特别是在马赛克篝火!), 园艺, 并赢得棋盘游戏.

卡拉·默里-巴达尔

卡拉·默里-巴达尔

卡拉·默里-巴达尔首次加入马赛克项目,成为青年领袖 2008. 从那时起, 她几乎担任过组织内的每一个角色, 包括行政及外展主任. 她目前是马赛克项目董事会成员. 她还曾担任拜耳的高级项目和变革控制协调员,以及研究助理和 Harder + 公司社区研究. 卡拉收到了她的B.A.. 来自斯坦福大学,目前是沃顿商学院的MBA候选人和哈佛大学肯尼迪政府学院的MPA候选人.

亚涅斯马克

亚涅斯马克

马克 · 亚内兹自起一直是马赛克调解人 2011. 他还曾在马赛克项目担任过其他几个角色, 包括副主任. 马克的背景植根于他家乡南洛杉矶社区以及 LGBT 和Chican@活动. 他在湾区的许多非营利组织工作过, 包括我们的家庭联盟. Mark 是家里第一个进入四年一年大学并获得 B. A 的成员。. 加州大学社会学和性别研究, 戴维斯. 他有广泛的锌的收藏和喜欢墨西哥食物烹饪素食主义者, 讨论非殖民化努力, 规划他未来的迪士尼乐园访问, 和玩合作棋盘游戏. 他目前是金门国家公园保护协会的运营经理.

户外项目促进者

彼得·布塔·奇珀

彼得·布塔·奇珀

生物即将推出!

小迈克尔·德朱雷斯

小迈克尔·德朱雷斯

主持人

生物即将推出!

杰勒·多诺万

杰勒·多诺万

主持人

Jyler 是一位全职体验教育家,他坚信在社会正义工作中运用理论和实践的重要性. 每年, Jyler 前往美国,与 K-12 学生一起学习挑战课程和各种户外活动. 在他们的空闲时间, 杰勒喜欢攀岩, 阅读, 参观游乐园, 和玩电子游戏.

安德里亚·冈萨雷斯

安德里亚·冈萨雷斯

主持人

生物即将推出!

杰龙·詹宁斯

杰龙·詹宁斯

主持人

生物即将推出!

扎卡里·伊贾迪

扎卡里·伊贾迪

主持人

Zak 是一位户外教育家, 背包指南, 和来自西雅图的一般自然爱好者, 华盛顿. 在他的淡季, 他在山工作. 贝克滑雪区和尤纳拉耶营地. 在他的周末休息,你会发现他节俭, 在农贸市场寻找新鲜的西红柿, 或打盹.

Kineta 莱蒂

Kineta 莱蒂

Kineta 是在马赛克和 #8217 的工作人员调解人; s 第一次试点会议. 现在, 她返回作为物流总监得到一切和每个人在那里他们需要, 用她睿智的语言支持员工, 在幕后创造魔力!

基亚·帕里什-海姆

基亚·帕里什-海姆

主持人

生物即将推出!

塞隆 (名声) 小里德.

塞隆 (名声) 小里德.

主持人

生物即将推出!

贾基亚·桑德斯

贾基亚·桑德斯

主持人

专业音乐家, 歌手, 来自费城的教育家和青年导师, 热爱人民和社会公正工作的人. Jakeya 认为,最有价值的工作是指导和增强青少年和儿童的能力. “激励我们的青年相信他们是无限的, 表明和实现任何东西,他们把思想和意志做, 是什么带给我完全的喜悦”

D'Andre Smith

D'Andre Smith

主持人

生物即将推出!

CJ Suitt

CJ Suitt

主持人

CJ 从北卡罗来纳州飞往海湾地区, 因为 2011 为户外工程提供便利. 他是一位诗人和主持人, 致力于通过口语诗歌来提升青年和他们的集体声音。. 他是祭祀诗人的共同创始人。, 一个青年组织, 致力于为年轻人创造安全空间, 通过分享他们的故事来增强自己的力量。. CJ 致力于成为一个创造性的催化剂, 为动态一代的最高潜能, 不害怕说真话的权力.

工作人员

工作人员

工作人员

工作人员

工作人员

工作人员

Staff

Year-Round Team

Khemnes Fisher

Khemnes Fisher

Youth Leadership Project Director

Khemnes manages Mosaic’s Youth Leadership Project and is responsible for providing a network of teens and youth adults with opportunities for mentorship and leadership. He connects youth from all different backgrounds and offers them facilitation experience in assertive communication, conflict resolution, and Mosaic’s unique curriculum. Since 2007, Khemnes has worked with Mosaic at the Outdoor Project and through the Mosaic Consulting Project.

Khemnes’ previous work experience includes Education Specialist in the assistive technology field, Outdoor Recreation Assistant Director for Lighthouse School for the Blind and Visually Impaired, and Resource Program Specialist within the San Francisco and Alameda County Unified School Districts.

Khemnes has a BA from California State University of Fullerton and an Education Specialist credential from San Francisco State University. He thinks he is the best at Goal Ball, but that has yet to be proven.

Joy Johnson

Joy Johnson

Administrator

Joy is responsible for coordinating with schools, teachers and parents who attend the Outdoor Project. She is also on the year-round team and helps Mosaic run smoothly all year.

She first came to us as a stellar youth leader in 2010. She obtained a B.S. in International Business at San Francisco State University. After living in France, then working as a legal assistant, she has joined us here at The Mosaic Project. It is such a “Joy” to have her on the team.

Brian Lowe

Brian Lowe

Chief Operating Officer

Brian manages The Mosaic Project’s day-to-day operations and provides the strategic vision for the Mosaic Consulting Project. Brian’s work experience includes consulting at Price Waterhouse, corporate finance with Hewlett-Packard and Sitesmith Inc, outreach for the Golden Gate Opera, and program development for the Silicon Valley Triathlon Club. The highlight of his career thus far has been facilitating The Mosaic Project’s diversity curriculum at the Outdoor Project.

Brian received a BS in Electrical Engineering from Duke University and an MBA from the Johnson School of Management at Cornell University. He is an expert bicycle racer, an avid gardener, and Mosaic’s own “Mr. Everything.”

Lara Mendel

Lara Mendel

Executive Director and Co-Founder

Lara began imagining The Mosaic Project when she was 15 years old and attended a weeklong summer camp that brought together students from different backgrounds, specifically to address prejudice and discrimination. While she went to an intentionally diverse school, this was the first time she talked about these issues outside her Jewish community. It was a powerful experience, yet the fear, defensiveness, already deeply entrenched prejudice, and occasional violence she observed convinced her that waiting until high school to address issues of difference is waiting far too long. She decided that she would one day do this work with younger students before they reached adolescence.

This determination was strengthened during a college program that brought Jewish students to Germany. Meetings with former Nazis, as well as visits to concentration camps where her great aunts, uncles, and cousins were killed, solidified her commitment to fight all forms of hatred.

After graduating from Stanford University with a B.A. and M.A. in Anthropology, Lara had a brief career in cross-species communication working with Koko the gorilla, various dolphins, and formerly captive spider monkeys. She then worked extensively in violence prevention, youth development, and cross-cultural communication on four continents before returning to the US in 2000 to found The Mosaic Project. She is an experienced backpacker, aspiring surfer, and a Black Belt in Kajukenbo Kung-Fu.

Christabel Nunoo

Christabel Nunoo

Program & Communications Specialist

Christabel first became involved with The Mosaic Project as a Youth Leader in 2016 and joined the staff as a facilitator later that year. She received her Bachelor of Music in Vocal Performance from the University of Michigan and continues on her path to becoming an opera singer. Being involved with Mosaic’s Outdoor Project provides her with an avenue to combine both her passion for music and youth. She also joins the Year-Round Team as the manager of the Kids Board of Directors and joins the In-School Project. She loves silly dancing and singing around the campfire, and adds to the magic of Mosaic when she shows off her operatic skills.

Chandra Page

Chandra Page

Accounting & Development Coordinator

Bio coming soon!

Rebeca Pessoa

Rebeca Pessoa

Facilitator

Beca has been a facilitator for many wonderful seasons at Mosaic in addition to taking high schoolers abroad for service learning leadership programs and backpacking the world on a shoestring. She is happiest when spreading peace and love through self expression and intercultural communication. Beca also enjoys cheffing up plant based foods, dancing to Latin and African rhythms, and hiking and swimming in the Mother Nature. She was born in Brazil and raised in Fresno, CA.

Mosaic Consulting Project Facilitators

Members of the year-round team will be joined by the following:

Maiya Lanae Evans

Maiya Lanae Evans

Maiya Lanae Evans has been a Mosaic Facilitator since 2009. She earned her MPH from San Francisco State University where she was also certified in holistic health. Much of her research examines the intersection between holistic health, public health, and social justice. She previously worked as a health educator at the UCSF Osher Center for Integrative Medicine, and currently teaches courses in public health at Skyline College and San Francisco State University. Maiya is also the founder of Hey Girl Health, a health, wellness, and culture brand that puts women of color at the center of the health conversation. She is also the host of The Hey Girl Health Show, a podcast and radio show that features interviews about health issues that impact women of color and the communities in which they live. She is currently an EPIC Community College Fellow at Stanford University.

Sandra Martin

Sandra Martin

Program Specialist

Sandra joined The Mosaic Project for the first time as a youth leader in 2007, and since then has returned year after year in many roles including Lead Facilitator, Outdoor Project Logistics Coordinator, Youth Leadership Project co-director, and currently as a Program Specialist facilitating in-school workshops and MCP trainings. She earned her MA in International & Multicultural Education at USF, and also holds a BA in Global Studies. In addition to creating engaging, creative educational opportunities for people of all ages, she’s also worked in arts administration. She loves painting, drawing, playing harp (especially at Mosaic campfires!), gardening, and winning board games.

Kara Murray-Badal

Kara Murray-Badal

Kara Murray-Badal first joined The Mosaic Project as a Youth Leader in 2008. Since then, she has served just about every role within the organization, including Administrative and Outreach Director. She is currently a member of The Mosaic Project’s Board of Directors. She has also worked as the Senior Project and Change Control Coordinator at Bayer and a Research Assistant and Harder + Company Community Research. Kara received her B.A. from Stanford University and is currently an MBA Candidate at The Wharton School and MPA Candidate at Harvard Kennedy School of Government.

Mark Yanez

Mark Yanez

Mark Yanez has been a Mosaic Facilitator since 2011. He has also served in several other roles at The Mosaic Project, including Deputy Director. Mark’s background is rooted in activism in his home community of South Los Angeles and in the LGBT and Chican@ movements. He has worked at many nonprofit organizations around the Bay Area, including the Our Family Coalition. Mark is the first member of his family to attend a four-year college and received a B.A. in Sociology and Gender Studies from the University of California, Davis. He has an extensive zine collection and enjoys cooking vegan Mexican food, discussing decolonizing efforts, planning his next Disneyland visit, and playing cooperative board games. He is currently the Operations Manager at Golden Gate National Parks Conservancy.

Outdoor Project Facilitators

Peter BG Pita Chipper

Peter BG Pita Chipper

Bio coming soon!

Michael DeJuarez Jr

Michael DeJuarez Jr

Facilitator

Bio coming soon!

Jyler Donovan

Jyler Donovan

Facilitator

Jyler is a full-time experiential educator who believes strongly in the importance of employing both theory and practice in social justice work. Each year, Jyler travels the US and works with K-12 students on challenge courses and in a variety of outdoor settings. In their free time, Jyler enjoys rock climbing, reading, visiting amusement parks, and playing video games.

Andria Gonzales

Andria Gonzales

Facilitator

Bio coming soon!

Jeron Jennings

Jeron Jennings

Facilitator

Bio coming soon!

Zakery Ijadi

Zakery Ijadi

Facilitator

Zak is an outdoor educator, backpacking guide, and general nature lover from Seattle, Washington. In his off season, he works at Mt. Baker Ski Area and Camp Unalayee. On his weekends off you can find him thrifting, looking for fresh tomatoes at the farmers markets, or napping.

Kineta Lyde

Kineta Lyde

Kineta was a staff facilitator during Mosaic’s very first pilot session. Now she returns as the Logistics Director to get everything and everyone where they need to be, support staff with her wise words, and to make magic behind the scenes!

Kia Parrish-Haim

Kia Parrish-Haim

Facilitator

Bio coming soon!

Theron (Fame) Reed Jr.

Theron (Fame) Reed Jr.

Facilitator

Bio coming soon!

Jakeya Sanders

Jakeya Sanders

Facilitator

Professional Musician, Vocalist, Educator and Youth Mentor from Philadelphia Pa, who loves people and social justice work. Jakeya believes that the most rewarding work is mentoring and empowering youth and children. “Motivating our youth to believe that they are limitless, to manifest and achieve anything that they put their minds and will to doing, is what brings me complete joy”

D'Andre Smith

D'Andre Smith

Facilitator

Bio coming soon!

CJ Suitt

CJ Suitt

Facilitator

CJ has been flying to the Bay Area from North Carolina since 2011 to facilitate at the Outdoor Project. He is a poet and facilitator working to elevate youth and their collective voices through spoken word poetry. He is Co-founder of the Sacrificial Poets, a youth organization that works to create safe spaces for young people to empower themselves through the sharing of their stories. CJ is dedicated to being a creative catalyst for the highest potential of a dynamic generation not afraid to speak truth to power.

Staff

Staff

Staff

Staff

Staff

Staff