虚拟篝火

Zoom windows virtual campfire

加入来自世界各地的马赛克家庭成员,获得虚拟篝火

每隔一个星期天 7下午 PT 上 缩放: https://us04web.zoom.us/j/853028192 会议 ID: 853 028 192, 密码: 0-2-7-6-4-3 (删除破折号).

下一个将打开 星期日, 5月31日.

为虚拟篝火增添一点气氛, 我们建议以下:

我们期待尽快与您一起看到和唱歌!

在 COVID-19 期间的马赛克

目前的大流行正在揭示和加剧分离, 恐惧, 歧视, 和群体之间的不平等. 同时, 它强调需要有意跨越差异连接, 同理心, 有效的沟通, 是的, 马赛克项目. 它清楚地说明了马赛克#8217课程的中心课程之一 – 我们感觉平静, 快乐, 健康与其他人息息相关,感觉和平, 快乐, 和健康, 因为我们都是相互关联的. 我们都从更公平的利益中获益, 只是, 和包容性的世界,马赛克项目工作建设.

我们心碎,没有运行我们的户外项目春季会议第一次在 19 岁月和心碎的世界. 当我们适应一个新的现实, 我们正在重组以满足COVID-19提出的即时需求,同时制定我们的长期战略.

我们专注于我们的最终目标: 创造我们自己的永久家园 在卡斯特罗谷最近获得的土地上. 这个家将使我们能够将服务的数量翻两番,并建立一个股票模型中心, 同理心, 有效的沟通和冲突解决. 我们目前正在与阿拉米达县进行广泛的许可程序. 同时, 我们的近期目标是:

  1. 在 COVID-19 大流行期间支持并创造性地与我们的社区建立联系.
  2. 在这些不确定的时期,照顾我们的员工.
  3. 加强组织的基础,使我们能够在自己的永久家园中茁壮成长到未来.

为了这些目的,我们:

  • 创建新的虚拟产品 为我们的年轻人, 家人, 及其教师提供联系,并教授重要技能,以应付情绪和解决COVID-19大流行期间出现的紧迫问题.
    • 我们最兴奋的是推出 MOTV (马赛克电视) YouTube 上的系列. 最近的一集是关于 自信, 互联性, 亚裔人士所面对的歧视 在目前的气候. 接下来的几集将集中讨论冲突解决. 我们希望你享受他们,因为我们有他们!
    • 我们从我们的搭档老师德克斯特·科尔曼收到以下第一集的答复:
      "孩子们和我真的很喜欢看MOTV! 我非常感激你与所有的努力,以保持与你们合作的学校的联系. 在这些困难时期,它就像一股新鲜空气. 在我们看了第一集后,我们认为给你和你的工作人员的这些信件会很好. 继续以你所做的乐趣传播和平与爱. 我们爱你们, 保持安全. 我们想要一些电视!!!!! :)”
    • 我们正在托管 虚拟篝火计划 每隔一个星期天. 我们的第一个是如此热情地收到,我们决定定期提供他们. 我们听到了反馈,如, "我一直期待这一周!"和"我想念我的马赛克家庭! 这振奋了我的精神,正是我需要的!”
    • 我们是 参观虚拟教室 我们的合作伙伴学校,以促进马赛克"游戏"和唱我们的歌曲.
    • 我们建立了 马赛克家长私人Facebook组 . 我们提供了一个 家长研讨会 通过缩放探索 冲突解决时"在家避难" 现在已经开始定期 马赛克父级开放论坛.
    • 我们继续举行我们的双月刊"法姆星期五"通过 Zoom 为 15-23 岁的青年领袖聚会,以及我们定期的青年委员会和儿童委员会会议.
    • 我们为成人和老年青年提供教育机会,如我们的六月 10th 与博士的研讨会. 迈克尔·巴兰, 马赛克顾问委员会成员和最近一本书的合著者, 微妙的排斥行为.
    • 我们正在创建一个 谷歌课程 教师可以在这里找到和分享社会情感学习课程的网站, 游戏, 虚拟和面对面设置的活动.
    • 我们已经开始主办我们的定期 妈妈 (音乐马赛克系列) 事件上 脸谱直播 . 下一个 妈妈 将在星期五晚上, 6月19日.
    • 我们正在努力 第二张音乐专辑. 我们为节目中涉及的每个主题编写原创歌曲. 我们至少有一张专辑的歌曲,我们一直想发布多年. 最后,我们将能够做到这一点. 我们计划写和录制一些新歌.
  • 重新运输我们已有 10 年历史的 Salesforce 系统 在一个的帮助下 着火 志愿者,现在有额外的时间,因为他在家里工作. 这是一个我们需要承担一段时间的项目. 我们终于有时间和帮助,我们需要完成它. 销售队伍真正影响着我们工作的方方面面. 新系统将大大提高我们的效率, 在面对当前金融挑战时尤为重要.
  • 振兴我们的社交媒体战略 在另一个的帮助下 着火 志愿者. 这也是一个我们需要承担一段时间的项目, 现在在这个社会疏远的时候, 它已成为必要的.
  • 强化我们的 搜索新来源 一般运作支持,以及资本运动,把我们的土地变成一个营地的资金. 我们失去了我们的项目费用收入,并期望我们的个人捐款减少,由于COVID-19大流行. 我们必须继续建立我们的支持者社区.

感谢您在此关键时刻的继续支持. 提高我们对相互依存的认识和对你们的深切感激, 我们发送我们最好的, 健康的愿望.

Virtual Campfires

Zoom windows virtual campfire

Join Mosaic family members from all over the world for a Virtual Campfire

Every other Sunday at 7pm PT on Zoom: https://us04web.zoom.us/j/853028192 meeting ID: 853 028 192, password: 0-2-7-6-4-3 (remove dashes).

The next one will be on Sunday, May 31st.

To add a little atmosphere to the Virtual Campfire, we suggest the following:

  • Put on your onesiescostumes, or simple cozy pajamas.
  • Prepare toasted marshmallows, graham crackers, and chocolate ahead of time and munch on s’mores between songs.
  • Download our custom-made Mosaic Campfire Zoom Backdrop here.
  • Download Mosaic song lyrics here.
  • Check out our MOTV (MOSAIC TV) YouTube series to get inspired. We will preview the next episode at the end of the campfire!

We are looking forward to seeing and singing with you soon!

Mosaic During the Time of COVID-19

The current pandemic is revealing and heightening separation, fear, discrimination, and inequality between groups of people. At the same time, it is accentuating the need for intentional connection across differences, empathy, effective communication, and yes, The Mosaic Project. It is clearly illustrating one of the central lessons of Mosaic’s curriculum – that our feeling peaceful, happy, and healthy is tied to everyone else feeling peaceful, happy, and healthy, because we are all interconnected. We all benefit from the more equitable, just, and inclusive world that The Mosaic Project works to build.

We are heartbroken not to be running our Outdoor Project spring sessions for the first time in 19 years and heartbroken for the world. As we settle into a new reality, we are reorganizing to the meet immediate needs presented by COVID-19 while also developing our long-term strategy.

We are focusing on our ultimate goal of creating our own permanent home on recently acquired land in Castro Valley. This home will enable us to quadruple our numbers served and to establish a model center for equity, empathy, and effective communication and conflict resolution. We are currently in the midst of an extensive permitting process with Alameda County. Meanwhile, our immediate goals are to:

  1. Support and to connect creatively with our community during the COVID-19 pandemic.
  2. Take care of our staff throughout these uncertain times.
  3. Strengthen the foundation of the organization so that we will be able to thrive into the future on our own permanent home.

To these ends we are:

  • Creating new virtual offerings for our young people, their families, and their teachers to provide connection as well as to teach vital skills to cope emotionally and address urgent issues arising during the COVID-19 pandemic.
    • We are most excited to have launched the MOTV (Mosaic TV) series on YouTube. The most recent episodes are about assertiveness, interconnectedness,  and the discrimination faced by those of Asian descent in the current climate. The next few episodes will focus conflict resolution. We hope you enjoy them as much as we have making them!
    • We received the following response to the first episode from our partner teacher Dexter Coleman:
      “The kids and I have really enjoyed watching MOTV! I am very grateful for all of your efforts to stay connected with the schools you work with. It is like a breath of fresh air in these difficult times. After we watched the first episode we thought it would be nice to these letters to you and your staff. Keep spreading peace and love in the fun ways that you do. We love you all, stay safe. WE WANT SOME MOTV!!!!! :)”
    • We are hosting Virtual Campfire Programs every other Sunday. Our first one was so enthusiastically received that we decided to offer them regularly. We’ve heard feedback such as, “I’ve been looking forward to this all week!” and “I miss my Mosaic family! This lifted my spirits and was exactly what I needed!”
    • We are visiting the virtual classrooms of our partner schools to facilitate  Mosaic “gametivities” and sing our songs.
    • We established a Mosaic Parent private Facebook Group . We offered a Parent Workshop via Zoom to exploring Conflict Resolution When “Sheltered at Home” and have now begun a regular Mosaic Parent Open Forum.
    • We continue to hold our bimonthly “Fam Friday” gatherings for our 15-23-year-old Youth Leaders as well as our regular Youth Board and Children’s Board meetings via Zoom.
    • We are offering educational opportunities for adults and older youth such as our June 10th  Workshop with Dr. Michael Baran, Mosaic Advisory Board Member and Coauthor of the recent book, Subtle Acts of Exclusion.
    • We are creating a Google Class curriculum site for teachers where they can find and share social-emotional learning lessons, games, and activities for virtual as well as in-person settings.
    • We have begun hosting our regular MOMS (Mosaic of Music Series) event on Facebook Live . The next MOMS will be on Friday evening, June 19th.
    • We are working on our second music album. We write original songs for every topic addressed in our programs. We have at least an album’s worth of songs that we have wanted to release for years. At last we will be able to do so. We plan to write and record a few new songs as well.
  • Rehauling our 10-year-old Salesforce system with the help of a Catchafire volunteer who now has extra time as he works from home. This is a project we have needed to take on for a while. We finally have the time and the help we need to get it done. Salesforce literally impacts every aspect of our work. The new system will greatly increase our efficiency, which is especially important in the face of the current financial challenges.
  • Revitalizing our social media strategy with the help of another Catchafire volunteer. This is also a project we have needed to take on for a while, and now in this time of social distancing, it has become essential.
  • Intensifying our search for new sources of funding for both general operating support as well as for our Capital Campaign to transform our land into a camp. We have lost income from our program fees and expect our donations from individuals to decrease due to the COVID-19 pandemic. We must continue to build our community of supporters.

Thank you for your continued support at this critical time. With heightened awareness of our interdependence and deep gratitude for you, we send all our very best, healthy wishes.