户外工程

户外工程是马赛克工程和 #8217 的主要项目和 汇集了第 4 和第 5 次 从明显不同社区的年级班 在自然的深刻为期一周体验. 我们以证据为基础, 社会情感学习课程的目的是解决问题的区别, 建立自尊, 并激励列入.

这个动态的四个夜晚, 为期五天的经验团结三类从社会不同的学校, 种族, 和种族. 这身临其境, 体验式教育节目将学生放在不同的群体内中性的设置和同时建立自尊和社会直接差异问题. 学生学习通过共享的挑战, 令人兴奋的"gametivities", 诚实的讨论, 和歌的力量. 马赛克确保户外项目是一个所有受欢迎和尊重的环境.

室外项目在学年期间发生. 它也为教师学习和体验相似之处他们的学生的道路上作为专业发展务虚会. 当加上马赛克的在学校项目作为马赛克经验的一部分, 它被专为学生和教师,要把工具带回他们的学校社区和建立和平的环境,他们的设想.

Outdoor School sessions

会议 信息

会议日期, 常见问题, 附表, 照片

Partner schools

合作伙伴 学校

海湾地区的伙伴学校

Alumni corner

校友 角落里

马赛克和平大使 (校友)

想要更多的信息? 您希望您的类来马赛克吗? 请填写此表格或电话联系我们 510.452.3377.

2 + 9 =

Outdoor Project

The Outdoor Project is The Mosaic Project’s principal program and brings together 4th and 5th grade classes from markedly different communities for a profound weeklong experience in nature. Our evidence-based, social-emotional learning curriculum is designed to address issues of difference, build self-esteem, and inspire inclusion.

This dynamic four-night, five-day experience unites three classes from schools that differ socioeconomically, racially, and ethnically. This immersive, experiential education program places students in diverse groups within a neutral setting and directly addresses issues of difference while building self-esteem and community. Students learn through shared challenges, exciting “gametivities”, honest discussions, and the power of song. Mosaic ensures that the Outdoor Project is an environment where all are welcomed and respected.

The Outdoor Project takes place during the school year. It also serves as a professional development retreat for teachers who learn and experience on a path that parallels their students. When coupled with Mosaic’s In-School Project as part of the Mosaic Experience, it is specifically designed for students and teachers to take tools back to their school communities and build the peaceful environment they envision.

Outdoor School sessions

Session Info

Session dates, FAQ, schedule, photos

Partner schools

Partner Schools

Bay Area partner schools

Alumni corner

Alumni Corner

For Mosaic Peace Ambassadors (alumni)

Want more info? Do you want your class to come to Mosaic? Contact us by filling in this form or call 510.452.3377.

2 + 12 =

Outdoor Project

Outdoor Project

Outdoor Project

Outdoor Project

Outdoor Project

Outdoor Project